Well, it IS Winter

We are having an unusually cold winter. The kind where you exhale and your breath freezes mid-air, falls to the ground and shatters. Okay, maybe that is a bit dramatic.  🙂 But it is freaking COLD out with wind chills putting us into negative numbers.  The other night, it was something like 15 nano-gigawatts below zero and the wind was howling. And the first thing I thought to do was go out and shoot at the beach.

 

Three years ago, you’d find me out there all winter shooting.  This year? Not so much.  Health issues have been cramping my style and I haven’t been pushing myself. But with the wind that strong and the temps that low, I knew I couldn’t just stay home.  Hubby drove so that I could just jump in and out without walking around too much and boy, was I glad he did.  There were lots of other photographers pulling over on the side of the road because after only 5 minutes outside with gloves, I couldn’t feel my fingers.  But it felt SO good to be out there…. it did a lot of good for my soul. And I will definitely be getting back out there regularly.  I will be editing them next week but I just couldn’t wait to get my hands on at least one of them.

 

This was taken at Fort Hancock in Sandy Hook.

 

 

 

Spring will be here before we know it.  I hope.

Leave a Reply

