Happy New Year

Happy New Year! A little late, I know. I have been in organization-overload this past week, trying to start the new year off on the right foot! There is an oddly gratifying feeling that comes with having all of your hangers match and all of your clothes hanging in the same direction. And when was the last time you cleaned your vacuum’s beater brush? This is how a Type A starts the New Year.

Part of my cleaning sweep includes getting rid of thousands of photos on my hard drive. It is difficult to delete entire folders at a clip, but I am soothing that panicky feeling by telling myself that I will just capture new ones. Right? Right??? A few that caught my eye were renamed ‘editthisxxx’ and this is one that I just worked on. I am terrible at naming photos which is why this one is saved as Running from Surf. haha

I just wanted to say how grateful I am for the emails and messages about my work. It lifts my spirit to know that one of my images can affect someone else. I am so happy to share new work and appreciate those who take the time to check it out. Whether here, on FB, Etsy or my everyday phone pics on Instagram.

Hoping that everyone has a healthy, happy, prosperous, creative 2015 filled with love and laughter!!

runningfromsurf

Leave a Reply

