Barnyard Stance

Thought I’d take a little break from my NYC editing since it feels like the frozen tundra outside with the way the wind has been blowing.  All I want to do is put on fleece PJs, drink salted caramel lattes and edit winter photos.  I took this one last year and call it Barnyard Stance.

 

 

Barnyard Stance

 

 

 

We started to decorate for Christmas!   I know, I know, don’t judge me.  I am normally a will-not-decorate-until-after-Thanksgiving kind of gal but…. we are having family here for Thanksgiving, they never get to see our Christmas decor, hubby has a long weekend and we wanted to beat the arrival of wind-chilled days.   SO happy there was no wind yesterday when we were out there because right now it sounds like a freight train, it is preventing us from finishing the outside and today’s high is around 30 degrees.  Definitely a big relief to have all of the lighting done.  I say that I won’t light it all up until Thanksgiving night but I can’t be held to that. 😀

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

