Soon

Oh, it won’t be long now.  We had our first bit of snow the other day and it was just SO pretty.  Of course, it didn’t stick which is fine with me since I wasn’t able to venture out with my camera.  Today, the air was just so crisp… I was very aware of each and every breath.   So I geared up for a walk by the water with big, warm, sheepskin boots, a super-long crocheted scarf and thick fisherman’s sweater.  As much as I don’t like the cold, I do luvs me my cozy boots.

 

 

fallboots

 

 

I was thinking that it won’t be long before the last bit of leaves fall and our colorful landscape will be replaced by one with brilliant whites and grays.  It is no secret that I am a girl who loves her beach.  But honestly, I cannot wait for our first big snowstorm so I can get out there and shoot scenes like this.

 

 

Snow Covered Trees

 

The flavored hot cocoa-drinking has already begun. 😀

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Soon

  1. i love the boots-the snow-well not so much..i mean if i didnt have to go out in it I would love more…but I do agree with you..shooting the snow can be amazing. After a big storm (especially here in NJ) the calm quiet before the plows is magical

Leave a Reply

