Autumn Beauty in Yellow

I spent a few days at my parents’ out of state and one evening we went for a walk in a local park.  The light was a.b.s.o.l.u.t.e.l.y p.e.r.f.e.c.t.   I am just starting to go through the ridiculous amount of photos I took in the span of a half hour.  This is the first one I have edited and it is available in my shop here.

 

“Autumn Beauty in Yellow” ©Lisa Bonowicz

 

Autumn Beauty in Yellow

 

 

As much as I am a ‘summer girl’, there is something just so special about the fall.  Well, there are many things that are special!  Besides the brilliant foliage, crisp hoodie-wearing evenings, decorating for Halloween and everything you can imagine available in pumpkin flavor, it is nature’s gift to us before most greenery  enters their dark, winter slumber.  A last hoorah for summer’s end….  like fireworks at the end of a show.  The leaves are just starting to turn where I am so I look forward to going out and enjoying those last bits of color before our landscape turns to shades of grey and white.  Get out there and look up! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Autumn Beauty in Yellow

Leave a Reply

