Favorites

Thursday’s theme for the photo challenge was ‘favorites’.  One of my favorite places on earth is Sandy Hook.  My mom used to take me and my sister there when we were kids.  In grammar school, I had a teacher who was a Ranger at Sandy Hook so she took us on field trips where we went through the ‘forest’ learning about lichen and various plants and trees.  That exposure at a young age sparked a life-long love for the park.  30 years later, I go there several times a week to shoot and, sometimes, just to take in the beauty.

 

 

sunlitsailingW

 

 

Leave a Reply

