What Lies Beyond

I love these machines… they remind me of my childhood.  How excited my sister and I would become when my dad would pick each of us up to place a quarter into the machine and press our chubby-cheeked faces up to the binoculars for our turn.  These are called tower viewers, viewfinders, coin operated binoculars and a host of other names.  But to a kid, it is the magical viewing machine that will let you see magical things in far-away, magical places.  Or at least, to me it was. 🙂

What Lies Beyond

 

 

2 thoughts on “What Lies Beyond

  1. I always saw the face of a giant robot. Disappointment was when you dropped in your change only to learn he was a broken robot that couldn’t see a thing…..

Leave a Reply

