Waves, Waves and More Waves

Here are the photos of the waves I’ve been talking about for a week!  Taken in Sea Bright, of course. 😀  I took SO many…. how can you not when each crashing wave has its own ‘fingerprint’ per se?  Each one is unique and when you begin to change angles and focal lengths, the shots add up.  I originally went to the beach hoping for stormy-sky photos since it was rainy and overcast that day.

whatawaitsW

beforethesunW

stillwaitingw

I wasn’t there a full 10 minutes before the sky opened up just enough to let gorgeous, golden here-I-am-right-before-I-set sunlight through the clouds.  It was actually quite a moving moment!   Right then you think to yourself that God gave YOU this precious, little ‘gift’ from the heavens… just you 😀

restlesseveningseasW

goldenwavesW

goldenwaves2w

TheSprayW

midstofthebreakW

explosivewaveW

explosivewavesW

explosivewave3w

explosivecloseupW

FickleEveningW

quietingdownW

And this, my friends, is why I go to the beach as often as humanly possible.  Because you never know what awaits you there.

5 thoughts on “Waves, Waves and More Waves

Leave a Reply

