Waiting for Spring

Not sure where the last week went!  But I have been shooting like crazy.  We had a couple of days where the wind at the ocean wasn’t torturous so I was able to get some beautiful wave photos that I have yet to edit.  I’m shooting more than I can edit which I guess is a great thing. 😀

So the other day I went to Whole Foods to pick up something for dinner and saw these pretties.  We have hydrangeas in the yard that are still in the midst of their winter slumber and it will be many more weeks before they wake up.  So I just had to buy these and take some shots as I dreamt of warmer spring days to come.  Side note:  I had no idea that unless you dip them in alum or hot water, they croak within hours.  Glad I shot them right away!

 

waitingforspringW

 

 

spoolflowers8x10W

 

 

prettyinthenook8x10W

 

I hope to edit the wave photos this weekend.  Speaking of which, have a great one!

One thought on “Waiting for Spring

Leave a Reply

