Lights

I may go a little overboard decorating for Christmas.  Maybe.  Not sure.  It seems normal to ME.  The part I love most about decorating for Christmas is the lights.  Oh. My. Word.  The Lights!!  I put lights everywhere.  Even places you really shouldn’t put lights, such as randomly hung around the kitchen above the cabinets.  They don’t belong there, they might look a tad ‘tacky’, but when I walk into a room illuminated only by colorful, glowing orbs, I am happy.  HAPPY!  I literally smile when I walk into the kitchen now because of those tackily-hung lights.  I don’t decorate for anyone else but me.  My hubby is quite patient and enjoys the fruits of my labor but the other day he joked that I might be receiving a Christmas gift from JCP&L this year for being their best customer.  Okay, I know it is a bit much.  Just when I thought ‘there is actually NO other place for me to put new lights’, eureka!  Found a spot.  I have been wanting to put the old fashioned, circa 1950’s, large lights into jars for a while but couldn’t figure out where to put them.  I set this up on the bay window in the dining room.  Looks a bit messy during the day, but at night…..

web11

I am doing a December Daily which originated in the scrapbooking cult, uh, I  mean ‘hobby’ ;D as taking one photo a day in the month of December.  The point is to highlight your everyday life during this crazy, busy, exciting month and then scrapbook them.  I did this last year and have yet to scrap the photos, but I do have them here, printed, and all ready to go when the mood strikes.  Here are some of my other DD photos and the ‘lights’ theme shows up often.

web3

web6

web10

webbokeh

 

3 thoughts on “Lights

Leave a Reply

