Grey Uggs = Winter Staple

As soon as the temperature dips below 50, out come the Grey Ugg boots.  I wear them without socks and they are the WARMEST things I own for my feet.  I sometimes wear them inside the house and in this house, shoes are not to go past the foyer by any means.  LOL  But when the feet feel like ice cubes, ya gotta do what ya gotta do, am I right?  😀

 

I like them because they have super thick soles.  These are not the regular/standard Uggs that most people wear.  These are the ones with the big lugs on the bottoms that prevent you from slipping and sliding and skating across Shop-Rite as soon as you set foot on their tile.  I wear them on the beach for my photo walks which prevents sand from getting inside to my naked but warm toes.  They have served me well for the last 2 years and they are currently on my tootsies as I write this.  The ol’ standbys.  I have a brown pair just like them, but they aren’t broken in; not seasoned enough to warrant a regular spot in my weekly boot lineup. ;D

 

This was taken tonight by the river in Red Bank.  It was chilly.  But my tootsies were toasty.

 

Leave a Reply

